20 September Plaster Cast

This weeks project was to create a plaster cast hand on the beach. Having done a similar project before it was nice to know the ropes and put some of my previous knowledge into the exercise this time. The trick is to use firm sand around your hand to make sure the shape holds. I was very happy this week with my project and I think it came out really well! Although there isn’t detail between the fingers the thumb came out very defined. This was my first attempt. The second attempt unfortunately got lost to the waves as I completely missed judged how quick the tide was approaching. Perhaps one day it was surface as an ancient artifact from our era… who knows.

Leave a Reply

